Me? Teach a class about hunting? I’ll give it a shot.

To my great surprise, Patrice at Guns & Gear here in Cheyenne asked me to teach a class about hunting. I asked if she wanted me to teach how to do it right, and if so, she probably had the wrong guy. But she insisted she wanted me to do it, and I accepted.

It took a while to figure out a topic I could speak knowledgeably about, but I finally settled on taking kids with you to the field. Listen to today’s show for more about the class, or come down to Guns & Gear at 2115 E. Lincolnway in Cheyenne on Saturday between noon and 3 p.m. and jump in on the discussion. It’s free, and you don’t have to be there the whole time. Just come in and pick up some tips about taking the youngsters out in the field, or maybe share a few tips of your own.

I’d love to see you out there!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Me? Teach a class about hunting? I’ll give it a shot.

  1. wingerx says:

    When I saw the title of the entry, all I could think of was Ralph Wiggum saying: “Me fail English? That’s umpossible!”

    In all seriousness, however, the class sounds pretty cool, and I think they got the right person to teach it.

  2. Much appreciated, Tom! I’ll try to avoid messing it up too much.

Leave a Reply

